top of page


Home: Welcome

Our debut album available on Bandcamp (click here)

Fortune Rules by Glasshopper

This debut (recorded in 2019 and released a year later in 2020 with the Norwegian Label AMP Music & Records) is an abstract tale that plunges into deep electric landscapes and raises into territory that suspends in the air. Three singles; Birdwing, Ember and Sky Circle  feature guest vocalists Sylvia Schmidt and Ed Begley.
Album art by Glaswegian artist, Coll Hamilton.

'This is an album that could form the lyrical soundtrack for a beautiful film and the sense of groundedness, collaborative questing and restrained emotional intensity makes one curious as to where Chung and the Glasshopper crew’s travels might take them in future.’

Fiona Mactaggart, Scottish Jazz Space

'The sax-guitar-drums trio of Jonathan Chung, James Kitchman and Corrie Dick in the Royal Festival Hall Foyer brought a clear and crystalline, expansive sound with subtle shadings, riding the tides between jazz and post-rock... We're looking forward to their debut album, recorded and previewed earlier this year, featuring sublime guest-vocalist Sylvia Schmidt-Silas, and characterised by angular interplay, dark delay-drenched atmospheres and arresting moments of exquisite beauty'

AJ Dehany, London Jazz news

'I saw the trio play at the London Jazz Festival last year and was absolutely mesmerised.' 

Seonaid Aitken, Jazz Nights on BBC Radio Scotland

'Combining acoustic and electronic elements with the human voice and drawing on the world of literature for inspiration the trio have developed a sound and aesthetic that is very much their own’ ★★★★

the Jazzmann